Happy New Year!

I stayed in last night, because I’ve never done that before (and I think I was trying to come down with something but I was all, “Hell no.”), and it was quite pleasant.

I spent the evening watching YouTube videos on my TV, and knitting. Went to bed around 11.

Then I was awake at 6:45 this morning.

So we’re going to be getting a jump on today!

I think the first order of business (after breakfast) is to go through my stash and make sure everything is in Ravelry. I got really lazy last year, so I’m sure stuff isn’t there that should be.

Though my recollection of 2015 didn’t see me going too apeshit when it came to buying yarn. Had a few road trips (souvenir yarn!), couple of events… I think  the damage wasn’t too bad. Especially when you compare that to the Carnage of Rhinebeck in 2014.  I went with friends and we all enabled one another until our credit cards wept.

So, yes. Get stash in order.

Then, if I’m not too overwhelmed, we’ll take a look at projects. I’ve been really lax on that front, and this weekend sounds like a good of a time as ever to get that together.

Until next time!

 

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

