2016, Here I Come!

Hi all!

 

Been thinking about 2016 and knitting resolutions.

While I want to state that I’m going Cold Sheep for 2016, I’ve usually failed at that, especially when travel has been involved. Or YarnCon. Or a Lorna’s Laces tour. Or when they have a REALLY good sale on a yarn I happen to like at Webs. (I’m looking at you, Misti Alpaca Tonos Worsted).

I have settled on knitting 16 pairs of socks. I have 40-50 (I haven’t counted in a while) skeins of sock yarn, and I’m pretty sure I can do 16. I have 2 pairs of socks on the needles- those don’t count.

I’m also going to knit a lace curtain. With beads. Because I got a copy of Marianne Kinzel’s First Book of Modern Lace Knitting earlier this year, and there’s a pattern for lace curtains, and I was like, “I have a cunning plan!”

And maybe I’ll hang it on a window, maybe I’ll use it as a wall hanging. I don’t know yet. I also have to figure out colors and all that jazz. Luckily, I’m friends with creative types that can give me hints.

Until next time!

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

