FINISHED!

So, I finally finished the Owlie socks!

I actually finished them a month ago, and completely forgot to blog about it.

Here they are, in all of their glory!

Here they are, in all of their glory!

These had a false finish, too.

I was super-excited when I thought I had finished them. I kitchenered the toe, cut the yarn, but before I wove in the ends, a little voice said, “TRY IT ON!”

And I did!

It was… tight. But knit fabric stretches, and I figured my gauge had changed or something.

Then the little voice said, “Hmm… put the other one on.”

That one was comfortable.

Crikey, had my gauge changed THAT much?

I put my feet side-by-side. Took me a moment, but I spotted the problem – I completely omitted a pattern repeat.

*facepalm*

I believe it was the Yarn Harlot who said, “Experienced knitters make bigger mistakes faster.” I’m tempted to embroider this on a pillow.

So I ripped back and re-knit, and finished and it was good.

I look forward to wearing these in a few months when the weather cools off!

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

