YarnCon 2013

YarnCon this year was a blast!

There were a few changes – it was held in the spring rather than the fall. And the location changed to the Plumbers Union Hall, where there was ample FREE parking. And it lasted 2 days.

Without further ado, here’s what I got!

From Magic and Moonshine, 2 skeins of Fiddi Widdi Wow Wow:

She Comes In Color

She Comes In Color

There's a Rainbow Dripping Down Her Leg

There’s a Rainbow Dripping Down Her Leg

From Grinning Gargoyle:

Skinny Super Twist Fingering in Signature Red

Skinny Super Twist Fingering in Signature Red

Daphne Fingering in Storm

Daphne Fingering in Storm

From The Wool Dispensary:

Useful Restorative in Ogre Bogies

Useful Restorative in Ogre Bogies

Useful Restorative in Georgia Building Castles

Useful Restorative in Georgia Building Castles

Deadliest Poison in Flying Fishers

Deadliest Poison in Flying Fishers

Greater Stimulant in Badass Unicorn

Greater Stimulant in Badass Unicorn

I also cast on a sock the other day in the Fiddi Widdi Wow Wow in the “There’s a Rainbow Dripping Down Her Leg” colorway.

It's stunning

It’s stunning

I have a feeling those socks are going to be done soon, as I can’t put them down!

As for the rest – there are 2 more pairs of socks planned, and the rest will become hats. I’m hoping that knitting for cold weather will be the thing that will chase the last vestiges of winter out of here!

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

