Thanksgiving Weekend

I do hope you’re enjoying your Thanksgiving weekend. I sure am.

No Black Friday sales for me – I just hung out at home and did domestic stuff. And I knit.

I finally officially finished the October Sockdown socks. Didn’t see that being a nearly 2-month project, but there you go.

I <3 Toe-Up Socks

The buggers that took 2 months to knit.

The November Sockdown socks are going much faster. I cast on Wednesday evening, and it appears that I will have at least 1 sock finished by the end of this weekend, if not sooner.

I swear I’ve been doing things other than knitting – Wednesday night I was hanging out with knitters, so while I did knit, I was social. Thursday was Thanksgiving – didn’t do much knitting, but I was social. Yesterday I cleaned ALL THE THINGS because I had the house to myself. Then I hung out with knitters and got unbelievably drunk was social and helped a friend that was moving by drinking all her rum taking some food and about 45 issues of “Real Simple”off of her hands.

Today, I slept in, so there wasn’t much knitting going on.

So, I’m guessing a small army of elves has moved in someplace and they’re knitting my socks when I’m not looking. I would have appreciated them 2 months ago but hey, you take what you can get.

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

