Socks

So, I didn’t put up a post for September 30. There’s a good reason.

I did not get any knitting done that day. Not a single stitch.

So, no post.  But I’m proud to have posted my knitting for all the rest of the month. It was a great challenge.

I did finally finish those socks – got them done on October 3. World didn’t end, and, holy crap, what an involved pair of socks. With the charts and the cabling – there is no way to work on that project while waiting for the train or doctor appointments or anything.

My primary reason for knitting socks is to have a small, portable project to work on in those in-between times. Eek out a couple of rows, feel productive, get on with life.

However, I’m really glad I made these socks. They’re really pretty. The color and the cables work together really, really well. Had it not been for this challenge, these socks would not have gotten made at all.

I’m glad I got all ambitious.

The Completed Pamina Socks

New favorite pair?

My pair for October is to be texture – but not ribbing or lace or anything like that. Some of the examples put out by the mod were gurnsey socks, which I can definitely do.

So I picked I Heart Toe-Up Socks by Wendy Johnson. Compared to the last pair, they’re easy and quick and I can work on them during the in-between times. Those will definitely be done by the end of the month.

I Heart Toe Up Socks

I ❤ you, socks.

I really love knitting socks. They’re just the greatest.

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

