September 18 Knitting

I FINISHED A SOCK!

Yaaaaay!

And I didn’t run out of yarn, which is a real fear for me while working top-down socks.

The world is probably not going to end if that happens, but, you know.

Also got a couple of rows in on my homework shawl. It’s now at that stage where it takes forever to get a row done because it’s so long. But it’s good knitting while listening to “This American Life,” a show I’ve heard about for YEARS, and I’ve FINALLY gotten on the boat.

If you haven’t, you should. It’s fantastic!

Pamina Sock

50% done!

Icelandic Shawl

Knitting homework - the best kind.

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

