September 13 Knitting

Hanging out with other knitters is just effing great.

#1 – I get a ton done at meetups.

#2 – I can get passionate when it comes to discussion.

For example, teachers came up. I’m not a teacher, but I know a bunch. And I know they’re not slackers. And I know they don’t stop working when they leave the school. I think they’re getting a bum deal from CPS.

I got animated about it, and thank goodness we have folks that are capable of having different views and we’re all able to have intelligent discussion. I come home feeling invigorated.

But anyway, here’s what I worked on yesterday. Each project gets its own picture:

Pamina

3 repeats of the cable pattern done!

Spectra

So. Many. Wedges.

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

