September 12 Knitting

Worked on my Pamina sock for the Sockdown this month. Thank goodness we have 2 months to finish a pair of socks. These are mini-cabled madness.

Very pretty though. But hard on the hands.

However, set me down in front of a couple of episodes of Doctor Who, and I blaze on through. Completed a pattern repeat last night. Now I just have to complete 1 more. Then rows 1-13 of the repeat. Then I can do the heel.

I haven’t done heel flaps in a while. I can probably modify it to be a short row heel, but I think I’m going to stick with the pattern. The heel they’ve got in the pattern “goes” with the sock better.

Also, I cast on for my “homework” shawl for my Iceland trip. I can’t pronounce the yarn, but that’s okay. It’s a bit sticky, but after working with it for a bit, I’ve grown to like it.

It’ll just be a plain triangle, and once I get to Iceland, I’ll be putting an edging on it.

Icelandic Shawl and Pamina Sock

Icelandic Shawl and Pamina Sock

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

