September 10 Knitting

Well, yesterday was pretty busy – I had much goings out and hangings out for birthdays and the like, so I didn’t do as much knitting.

I’m almost done with the beer sweater I started the other day (and I’m loving the color scheme – dark charcoal grey and a Caribbean blue). And I cast on for a blanket square because I needed some CTA knitting.

It’s a simple garter stitch mitered square. It’s part of a blanket I started in 2008 or so. The plan was to work on it whenever. It’s purposely a “mindless knitting” project – for those times when I can’t handle anything more complicated than garter stitch.

I’ve never been in any hurry to finish the blanket, but I am starting to run out of yarn. I may have to start looking into how I’m going to put it together…

But here’s the photographic evidence of what I’ve been doing:

Beer sweater and blanket square

Beer sweater and blanket square

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

