September 8 Knitting

Did not work on the Spectra scarf yesterday.

But the great thing about being a knitter is the option to be as fickle as you’d like.

Instead, I worked on the beer cozy and completed a repeat of my Pamina sock.

A word on cable knitting without a cable needle – I don’t know that it was meant for socks or mini cables. I watched a bunch of tutorials, and I thought it was really rad, but picking the stitches up was tough, and I kept splitting the yarn.

So I went back to the pain-in-the-ass method of using a 9-inch long dpn.

And I watched 3 episodes of “Doctor Who” with my boyfriend. He’s starting from the beginning, and I feel the need to point out that we’re not starting from the VERY beginning, with William Hartnell, but from where the series picked up in 2005.

Besides, there are a bunch of early episodes missing.

But he’s enjoying it so far, which is great.

And here’s my photographic evidence of my knitting yesterday:

Pamina and Beer Cozy

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in doctor who, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

