Bits and Bobs

Many moons ago, I had seen, on the Loopy Ewe’s blog, a really neat way to store/display leftover sock yarn.

What Sheri had done was wind the sock yarn into neat little balls and store them in glass vases.

At the time, I had made maybe 2 pairs of socks and a shawl, so I didn’t really have all that much in the way of leftover sock yarn, but I did admire the photos.

Then, a while after that, I noticed a friend had done the same thing. Neat little balls into a big glass vase. I thought it looked very pretty.

I corralled my handful of leftover sock yarn in a giant mug and a couple of mason jars.

But I got into a sock-making kick, and ran out of mason jars.

So I ran out this weekend and picked up a hurricane vase, wound up all my leftovers into neat little balls, and threw them in.

Leftover sock yarn bits

I hope to have a place to display them in our apartment. We’re kind of short on furniture at the moment (still). Though, to be fair, we’ve been super-busy. I hope to remedy that soon!

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

