The Room

Been busy, and haven’t done a thing with my Nerd Room.

I was going to start tonight, but my drill was out of juice.

Curses.

But in the meantime, I might as well share some pictures.

Why won't the birds come over here and lay down so I can put them in my mouth?

These are my cats, checking out the birds. As soon as I opened that window, they were in it.

View from the door

Excuse the mess...

Desk area

Where the magic happens. And where I spend hours on Facebook.

To the left of the door.

And here's the view from the closet, should you be lurking in there.

So, these are the “before” pictures. I will be hanging shelves and bulletin boards over the next few days/weeks. It’s a little hard to visualize things at the moment, so I’m going to take it easy and hang things as I see fit.

Typically, things come to me out of nowhere, so if I am not sure where to hang a shelf, I won’t do it until the inspiration hits me.

Stay tuned!

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

