Still Working On Getting Intrawebs

Hi all!

I still do not have internet at the new place. I was supposed to have it on Tuesday, but we’re hoping a technician can come out on Saturday and get it all sorted out then.

*crosses fingers*

This week has been a busy one, with me and John focusing on getting the old place all cleaned up (and doing a few last-minute loads of laundry while we still have access to a free washer and dryer!) and moving the last of the things.

That’s been pretty exhausting. You wouldn’t think it to be, but it totally is. I think Tuesday and Wednesday alone was a good 10 hours of cleaning and packing out.

I did manage to make it out to a Chicago Knitters Unite meetup briefly yesterday, and then I went and saw Off Off Broadzway’s latest show, “We Changed Our Pannies.” I swear, those ladies get more hilarious with every show!

But tonight, it’s back to the old place to do the last of the cleanup, which shouldn’t take long. Then Saturday we have the final walk-through and I’ll be able to focus more on my current home!

And since I’ll be spending Saturday from 1-5 waiting for the AT&T tech to show up, I’ll have some time to set up my yarn room. I’ve barely touched it since I moved in, and I can’t wait to get started!

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still Working On Getting Intrawebs

  1. Yarn room! Be prepared for the waves of jealousy I shall emit.

Leave a Reply

