Knitty

If you haven’t noticed, I have not finished the Knit and Crochet Blog week.

I have a perfectly good excuse – boyfriend turned 30, and then I had a quilting class on paper piecing, and spend an entire day with my mom. I got about 4 hours of sleep on Friday night, and was out until 2 am both Friday and Saturday nights.

I was home on Sunday, but slept for most of it.

I’m hoping to have some time to finish up those entries this evening.

Meanwhile, I took a gander at the latest Knitty that was released Monday.

There were several solid patterns in it, but nothing where I was like, “OMG, MUST KNIT NOW!”

And that’s okay.

On Monday I printed out Maeva, because I really liked the pattern. Yeah, I saw it when it was first released, but it only just now caught my eye.

And that’s okay. The patterns that Knitty puts out are, for the most part, solid, awesome patterns. I’ve knit many from that website, and I credit with that website for giving me a real urge to expand my skill set by offering Fetching. It was my first project in which I attempted DPNs and cables.

It was the equivalent of kicking the door down and making me realize that I was ready to conquer any non-scarf knitting pattern out there.

Knitty’s got a special place in my heart.

Do you have any knitting-centric websites that have a special place in your heart? Or maybe a pattern that made it all come together and really get you revved up with knitting?

About Baldeesh

I'm a crafty and creative person. I live in Chicago with my 2 cats. I survived the Blizzard of 2011. I make my own soap. I also make my own yogurt. I love travel - especially to England and Scotland.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment